Part II

Information

Please review the information on this page in preparation for New Student Orientation. Students who have additional questions should contact New Student Orientation by calling 678-891-2380 or by email.

Students will learn about campus resources, connect with their peers and register for classes at New Student Orientation. Please note that the program will last approximately three and a half hours. If students who leave early or miss their session, it could impact their ability to schedule classes.

Students may bring one or two guests with them to New Student Orientation. Students should also bring a government issued identification card (e.g., driver’s license) with them. Students should make sure to you arrive at least 30 minutes in advance for check in, so that they do not lose their seat.

Students needing disability assistance should contact Disability Services.


Morning and afternoon sessions are available for each date listed.
Students may attend orientation on any campus. Due to availability, students may have to attend an orientation at a different location from the campus where they plan to attend classes.
Students should check their PAWS account for available orientation sessions. Those not listed have not yet been made available or are full.

Summer 2017

Friday, April 28 Decatur
Friday, May 12 Newton
Wednesday, May 24 Alpharetta
Friday, May 26 Clarkston
Wednesday, May 31 Dunwoody
Friday, June 2 Clarkston
Monday, June 5 (9 a.m. only) Decatur
Fall 2017
Wednesday, June 21 Decatur (Express Sessions) - at capacity
Wednesday, June 28 Newton (Express Sessions)
Friday, June 30 Alpharetta (Express Sessions) - at capacity
Wednesday, July 12 Clarkston (Extended Session - 9 a.m. only) - at capacity
Monday, July 17 Dunwoody (Express Sessions) - at capacity
Friday, July 21 Decatur (Extended Session - 9 a.m. only) - at capacity
Thursday, July 27 Newton (Express Sessions) - at capacity
Friday, July 28 Clarkston (Express Sessions) - at capacity
Wednesday, August 2 Alpharetta (Express Sessions) - at capacity
Monday, August 7 Dunwoody (Express Sessions)
Wednesday, August 9 Clarkston (Express Sessions) - at capacity
Monday, August 14 Dunwoody (Express Sessions)
Wednesday, August 16 Clarkston (Express Sessions)
Thursday, August 17 Decatur (Express Sessions)
Friday, August 18 Decatur (Express Sessions)
Monday, August 21

Parking is available free of charge in any parking lot on each campus.  For directions to each campus, click on the location below or use the address for GPS directions.

  • Alpharetta:  3705 Brookside Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30022
  • Clarkston:  555 North Indian Creek Drive, Clarkston,GA 30021
  • Decatur:  3251 Panthersville Road, Decatur, GA 30034
  • Dunwoody: 2101 Womack Road, Dunwoody, GA 30338
  • Newton: 239 Cedar Lane, Covington, GA 30014


Students should arrive at least 30 minutes prior to check in and receive an orientation ticket. Late arrivals may miss check in and be required to register for another session.

Date Campus Building
Wednesday, June 21 Decatur SC 1000
Wednesday, June 28 Newton 2N 1000
Friday, June 30 Alpharetta AB 106
Wednesday, July 12 Clarkston CL 1000
Monday, July 17 Dunwoody NC 1100
Friday, July 21 Decatur SB 1190
Thursday, July 27 Newton 2N 1000
Friday, July 28 Clarkston CL 1000
Wednesday, August 2 Alpharetta AB 106
Monday, August 7 Dunwoody NC 1100

Twitter

Twitter cannot show tweets right now. Please try again.